Visa Free Countries for Indians


If you are a traveler or traveling is part of your work, then you must know about the visa. Visa is the prerequisite for traveling to any foreign country. Without a visa, one can’t travel.

Visa is required only for traveling to foreign countries. Domestic traveling doesn’t require a visa. Visa is a legal document provided by a country to a foreign individual for entering, staying, traveling, and doing business in the country for a particular period as allowed by the authority. People sometimes think that they need to qualify for an a2 English test for getting the Visa, but it is important for getting a visa for certain countries only.

Different Types of Visas

Different country has different types of visa and visa fee. Depends upon the requirement to travel to some country, one can apply for a visa with valid documents to that country, and the authority will grant you a visa if you fulfilled their demands for the visa.

For example, the United States of America, has visa categories are-

  • Tourist or Business visa
  • Work visa
  • Student visa
  • Exchange Visitors visa
  • Transit Visa
  • Religious worker visa
  • Domestic employee visa
  • Media and Journalist visa

All these categories have different terms and conditions and a different fee.

Depending on your country of origin and your destination country, the visa requirement is different for different individuals. Visa requirement falls under the categories are-

  • Visa before you travel visa on arrival
  • Visa-free country

Indian passport holders are eligible for 16 visa-free countries across the world. That means the Indian citizens need to apply for a visa to those countries and no need for the visa fee. The following details are till 5 March 2020. These countries are-

  1. Barbados – Indian citizens get a free visa for stay up to 30 days.
  2. Bhutan – Indian passport holders are given a free permit for entry of 7 days.
  3. Dominica – Indian people are visa-free stay up to six months for tourism and business
  4. Visa-free country
  5. Grenada– Indian passport holders are given Visa-free stay up to three months
  6. Haiti– Indian passport holders get a Visa-free facility.
  7. Hong Kong- Indian passport holders get 14 days free visa if he/she completed pre-registration arrival (PAR).
  8. MaldivesIndian passport holders get a Visa-free stay for a maximum of 90 days.
  9. Mauritius- There is no visa requirement for Indian people of ordinary passport holders visiting Mauritius for any purpose.
  10. MontserratIndian Passport holders get Visa-free stay for tourism and business purposes for three months.
  11. NepalA visa-free stay for Indian is allowed in Nepal.

Visa on arrival means that one individual can get the visa when he/she landed at the airport, apply for the visa, and pay the fee. That means, in those visas on arrival countries for Indian citizens, can get the visa when they landed in that country. No need to apply before you travel. There is a total of 39 visas on arrival countries for Indian passport holders.

The A2 English test is the second level of test on the CERF level. This test is to analyze your reading, writing, speaking, and listening levels. This test has to be qualified by the person who is looking forward to moving to any foreign country.

the authoradmin

Leave a Reply